FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 11, 2019) — US Youth Soccer is excited to announce the regional winners of its annual awards. 

The regional awards include: Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the YearVolunteer of the YearAdministrator of the Year and TOPSoccer Buddyand Coach of the Year.

The national winners will be announced on November 18 and then recognized at the 2020 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held Jan. 18 as part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Baltimore.  

In addition, the Dr. Thomas Fleck Awardwill be announced with the national award winners on Jan.18, and the 2019 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class will be inducted at the Gala.
The 2019 Goal and Save of the Year awards will be announced live at the Awards Gala. 

AwardRegional RecipientsHometown
Female Young Referee of the Year

Reese Vandell – East
Maya Ryder – Midwest
Hannah Smid – South
Kassidy Mashiyama – West
Powhatan, Va.
Xenia, Ohio
Madison, Ala.
Millani, Hawaii
Male Young Referee of the Year

Andrew Kennedy – East
Justus Heers – Midwest
Jace Mathis – South
Elan Furman – West
Webster, N.Y.
Plymouth, Mich.
Midlothian, Texas
Anthem, Ariz.
Volunteer of the Year

John Mingus – East
Matt Crowl – Midwest
Bryan McDermott – South
Sherri Mackay – West
Arlington, Va.
Altoona, Iowa
Fayetteville, Ga.
Tracy, Calif.
Administrator of the Year

Tom Antonelli – East
Chris Hovde – Midwest
Neil McNab Jr. – South
Erin Misaki – West
Hockessin, Del.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dacula, Ga.
San Diego, Calif.
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Jessica Lee – East
Liberty Messer – Midwest
Iain Garza  – South
Scott Stevison – West
West Hempstead, N.Y.
Mason, Ohio
Ft. Worth, Texas
Vanocuver, Wash.
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year

Phillip Cook – East
Stefan Bjes – Midwest
David Robinson – South
Christina Hughes – West
Forestville, N.Y.
Oswego, Ill.
Bradenton, Fla.
Phoenix, Ariz.
Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Jonathan Gangi – East
Fred Nelson – Midwest
Matthew Emmons – South
Bryan Smith – West
Holden, Mass.
Omaha, Neb.
Sachse, Texas
Snohomish, Wash.
Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

Epiphany Vera – East
Kyle Kreuser – Midwest
Greg McKee – South
Matthew Cramer – West
Harvard, Mass.
Hastings, Minn.
Melbourne, Fla.
Farmington, N.M.
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Tristan Wierbonski – East
Giuliano Oliviero – Midwest
Jeremy Beckett – South
Simon Rothman – West
Morgantown, W.Va.
Wauwatosa, Wisc.
Wake Forest, N.C.
Albuquerque, N.M.
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Alex Fatovic – East
Daniel Trosper – Midwest
Nicholas Chetta III – South
Brian Orr – West
New York, N.Y.
Brighton, Mich.
Covington, La.
Powell, Wyo.

For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to